Officeholders – ExCo (Executive Committee)

Below we list current and past members of the Executive Committee.  To get in touch with a current officeholder, simply use the following email addresses:


Current Officeholders:

At the 2022 conference in Gent, the following ExCo was elected:

Appointed liaisons and member of the extended ExCo are:

Furthermore, conference hosts of previous and upcoming conferences are members of the ExCo. The next elections will take place at the 16th annual conference in 2022 in Ghent.


At the 2020 conference in Usti Nad Labem, the following ExCo was elected:


At the 2018 conference in Novi Sad, the following ExCo was elected:

In addition several liaisons were appointed following the 2018 conference (also members of the ExCo):

Furthermore, conference hosts of upcoming and previous conferences are members of the ExCo. The next elections will take place at the 14th annual conference in 2020.


At the 2016 conference in Bern, the following ExCo was elected:

Also during the Bern conference, the following liaisons were appointed as part of Exco:


The ExCo consisted of Ben Davy (president), Richard Norton (vice-president), Michael Kolocek (secretary-general), Cygal Pellach (PhD coordinator). Appointed liaisons are Eran Kaplinski for North America,John Sheehan as Pacific Rim representative and Sony Pellissery for South-West Asia. Kostas Lalenis (host of the 2015 Volos conference), and Jean-David Gerber and Andreas Hengstermann (hosts of the 2016 Bern conference) are also members of the extended ExCo.


Ben Davy (president), Deborah Peel (vice-president), Thomas Hartmann (secretary-general), Fennie van Straalen (PhD coordinator). Appointed liaisons were Richard Norton for North America and John Sheehan as Pacific Rim representative. In addition, the host of 2013, Ed Sullivan and the host of 2014, Rachelle Alterman joined ExCo.


Leonie Janssen-Jansen (president), Ben Davy (vice-president), Thomas Hartmann (secretary-general)Michelle Oren (PhD coordinator), and the North America liaison Richard Norton, as well as John Sheehan as Pacific Rim representative formed the ExCo between 2010 and 2012. Eran Kaplinsky (2011 conference in Edmonton) , Ben Davy, and Greg Lloyd joined ExCo as conference hosts.


During the Warsaw conference the first ExCo of the Association was elected, with Rachelle Alterman (president), Leonie Janssen-Jansen (vice-president), Miroslaw Gdesz (secretary-treasurer), Thomas Hartmann (PhD coordinator) as members. Liasons with other academic groups such as AESOP, ACSP included. Richard Norton (ACSP) and John Sheehan (Pacific Rim representative). Michael Sorensen joined ExCo in 2008 as 2009 conference host; Ben Davy joined ExCo in 2009 as 2010 conference host.

The founding president of PLPR, Rachelle Alterman, left ExCo in February 2010. She is PLPR’s first honorary fellow.

In 2012, Philip Booth was nominated as honorary fellow.